PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a BC resident Goat Hunting Partner...

cdn_outdoorsguy
08-12-2009, 08:15 PM
Good evening,

I am a former resident of BC, now living and working in Calgary and a hardcore bowhunter. I am very interested in teaming up with a BC resident and planning a goat hunt in the Southeastern portion of the province...

I have lots of photos to share and would be happy to chat about my experiences to date and the details of the area I wish to hunt... Feel free to get in touch if interested!

Cheers

Ddog
08-12-2009, 08:25 PM
hi there,,welcome to HBC,,,and the unwritten rule is you need to tell us all a joke.
i would love to go on a goat bowhunt, just need a year to get my heart back in shape. (i hope)

brad ferris
08-14-2009, 03:40 PM
i think you may run into a small snag if you want to hunt the kootnays.our goats are on a draw system here.as i understand it you would need to be a resident to apply.other species with a general open season you can buy a tag and have a resident accompany you.another option is to go through an outfitter.this can get a little expensive but if you are interested i can send you some information. i've guided a few hunters to billies and hunt them myself with a bow.it truely is a fantastic hunt. good luck

Stone Sheep Steve
08-14-2009, 03:54 PM
Yes, I'm sure you will have to hunt one of the GOS areas in the province. I believe each region has their own rules as to what species and Canadian no-resident can hunt.
You may nee to contact the MOE for that info.

SSS

cdn_outdoorsguy
08-17-2009, 08:16 AM
Good morning guys, Thanks for the replies. I have researched the regs in detail and also own a home / grew up in the Kootenays - pretty familiar with the region. There are 2 zones that are General... Again, if anyone is interested in teaming up let me know!

Thanks

Devilbear
08-17-2009, 08:36 AM