PDA

View Full Version : Bugle call suggestions

Philcott
08-12-2009, 12:52 PM
I am looking for suggestions for an elk bugle call to buy. I'm going for my first elk hunt this year and want to try calling and have been wondering what the good folks here have to say about different bugle calls.

It was suggested to me that I get a hoochie ma ma as a cow call and have ordered one of those.

Any and all thoughts on different calls are welcomed.

Thanks.

Phil

brotherjack
08-12-2009, 12:55 PM
A "Power Bugle" is fairly easy to use.

todbartell
08-12-2009, 12:56 PM
easiest bugle to use - Hunter Specialties 'Carlton' Mac-Daddy

pillpusher
08-12-2009, 12:57 PM
Check out the "Monarch" from Rocky Jacobsen

Philcott
08-12-2009, 12:57 PM
Dear admins.

Sorry, I should have posted this in the gear forum. I would move it if I knew how but I'm a simple country machinist not a forum guru.

hunter1947
08-12-2009, 01:00 PM
I Have used the reed mouth diaphragm the past 20 years of elk hunting ,it is for cow calling and bugling ,but hard to use.

There is one that I have tried and it is easy one to get good at and it is called the hyper hot cow call made by woods wise products ,it can come with a CD telling how to use it as for they do have on this CD an actual call in of a big bull elk ,it coast about 20 dollars US.

Jetboater
08-12-2009, 01:17 PM
All the primos bugles are great.. and Thunder Bugle works really we ll as well... pic up some extra reeds... they alway break when you need it the most....

Caveman
08-12-2009, 05:03 PM
Thunder Bugle, the step up from the Power. A little more versatile to customize your sounds. Effortless to use

model88
08-12-2009, 07:45 PM
I like either the Power Bugle or the Primos Terminator.

bozzdrywall
08-12-2009, 07:53 PM