PDA

View Full Version : region 2 mule?

shekarchi
07-21-2009, 07:47 PM
hey everyone

This is my first year going hunting, and my buddy that is coming with me has never hunted in bc. I want to start scouting some areas in region 2, but I have no idea where to start.:-( I know that no experienced hunter gives away their good spots, and i am not asking for that. I was just wondering if anyone could give me an idea of where to start in region 2.

any help is greatly appreciated.

NaStY
07-21-2009, 07:55 PM
I suggest down loading google earth and pic an area and start scouting.

There's so many places one can hunt close by its hard to pick just one area....

Shooter
07-21-2009, 07:55 PM
Well sorry I can't help you in Region 2 but it is nice to see someone asking for areas to focus SCOUTING on instead of the way some people ask for places they should go shoot something at. Leg work is the only real way to find great spots as no one will ever usually just give up that info. Thats the great thing about scouting, you always know at the beginning of the day that the back of the truck is coming back empty anyways. Plus sometimes finding no deer or deer sign in an are is almost as productive as finding deer. That way you can narrow the search down a bit further.

Dirty
07-21-2009, 08:08 PM
Region 2 can be a tough go. I would head towards Squamish and Pemberton seeing as you are in Vancouver. There is good Blacktail in them there regions.

hillclimber
07-21-2009, 08:19 PM
shot a 4x4 in 2-2 last year on the road to ross lake. right in the middle of the road.

http://www.huntingbc.ca/photos/data/500/medium/harns.jpg (http://www.huntingbc.ca/photos/showphoto.php?photo=7539&size=big&cat=500&ppuser=6512)

shekarchi
07-21-2009, 08:26 PM
ok, just downloaded google earth. I need to pick an area or two for next week. no sleep till I see a nice buck in region 2 LOL.

nice pic The Menno, that gave me some hope for region 2. :D

o2fish2day
07-21-2009, 09:02 PM