PDA

View Full Version : fall leh grizzley in 7-23a

bowhunterbruce
07-20-2009, 05:36 AM
well the mrs and i got drawn for a shared moose hunt in 7-23 and from what i understand this is where she could finally get her first moose .yahoo!!!! as her luck usually goes though she also got drawn for grizzly in the same area.man she gets all the luck when it comes to draws..
now she told me not to put her in for the grizz draw but i did it anyways.(me bad)and although we have both taken a wack of black bears over the years i have very little experience with the all mighty and noble grizzley bear.
this is going to be our first time in this area and our first time going for a grizzly and im looking for any and all input from all you hbc er's that has any experience with the area

Big Blaze
07-20-2009, 08:44 AM
hopefully I see you up there, I got the same draws

lip_ripper00
07-20-2009, 09:22 AM
Is your moose draw in 7-23A as well?

muleyman
07-20-2009, 09:49 AM
Just watch your moose gut pile.

Big Blaze
07-20-2009, 09:57 AM
yep both moose and grizz in 7-23a

bowhunterbruce
07-20-2009, 10:53 AM
Is your moose draw in 7-23A as well?

yes both the moose and grizzly are in 7-23a.
we are planning on being up there for the 19th of sept ,when are you going up B B

bowhunterbruce
07-20-2009, 12:51 PM
ive read on another thread about there being alot of grizzlys up that way and they are trained to come running at the sound of a gun shot,a dinner bell so to speak,is this the truth? god i hope so,the 300 win will be loaded.

Ironball
07-20-2009, 01:57 PM