PDA

View Full Version : Gun Makers and their warrenties

Seabass
12-05-2005, 09:43 PM
I friend of mine was telling me how a friend of his was out sheep hunting with his Weatherby. His darn gun strap broke and he dropped his gun. The gun fell from his shoulder to the ground. Well wouldn't you know the dam stock broke in two pieces. He sent it to Weatherby in which they returned it in the exact same condition and told the guy he was on his own.

Doesn't make me think to much of Weatherby. Espeacily considering the price for their rifles, and thier small price they would have to pay to fix it to keep a otherwise happy customer.

So do any of you know what do other major gun makers have on their guns? Winchester, Remington, Ruger, Sako etc??

huntwriter
12-05-2005, 09:50 PM
I have no experience with Weatherby but I have heard a few times that their customer service sucks. I used to buy Remington but their customer service went from bad to worse, now I am dealing with Winchester and couldn't be more happy with them. Personally I do not care how good a rifle is of a given company it is useless to me if the customer service sucks.

Schmaus
12-05-2005, 10:01 PM
This august when me and a buddy were up north hunting for moose the stud stripped out of my buddies stock and he dropped his rifle. The stock broke in half luckily it was a common stock and we whipped into chetwnd and grabbed another one. Anyway the stock was a ram-line we took it back to the place we bought it (E&I Sports) and they sent it back with a sob story. It took a while but ram-line warrantied the stock and now my buddy has a 125 dollar credit at the store (since he already had a new stock, he just gave them the replacement one and they gave him the credit)

Schmaus

12-05-2005, 11:14 PM