PDA

View Full Version : Grizzly Bears Vancouver Sun

olharley guy
06-13-2009, 05:27 PM
Howdy, quite a large article on GB hunting on the front page of the Vancouver Sun today. I will probably have a few comments later...

olharley guy
06-13-2009, 08:01 PM
Howdy, I saw this article on the front page of the Vancouver Sun today and when I read it on the net I started to get a little angry.
It starts off with Gary Sheldon who from what I've read and heard from other people that he is one of the most knowlegable people about bears in B.C.
I wonder why the B.C. Gov't hasn't hired him as a full time bear consultant on bear management?
His skills and knowledge have been self taught in the wilderness and not in some university classroomwhere a lot of the professors are like conservationist and want to protect everything.
Then I get to the part where this Ian Mcallister has his say and I wonder how so many people can be so gullible and send $1000's upon $1000's of dollars to his and other similar organizations. It must be the smooth talk that they have written for them.
Again I don't know him and have never met him
but some of the articles I have read published in the newspapers are utter B.S.
Where do they get their information from?
But the B.S. baffling brains works for a lot of people who are not in the know.
A seperate news item from the other day have the Inuit people really angry wth PETA. Good!
Once again it was stated polls were taken and in the last 2 years 73-78% of B.C. people oppose bear hunting in B.C.
I am sure I could get it to read 90% if I took a poll downtown Vancouver on Robson Street with all the people who live in their ivory towers.

I wish I could post this artcle and another one for all to read bit I will still have to rant!

I have to stop and start again. Later

olharley guy
06-13-2009, 08:33 PM
Howdy again Part 2

Alittle further down the article I saw a name of a guide and it made my blood boil!