PDA

View Full Version : Turkey Hunting near Kelowna

cirino_22
03-14-2009, 07:46 PM
Hey everyone. Im new to Kelowna and was just looking for some advice about turkey hunting in the area. I dont know the area at all. Is there good turkey hunting in the the area? Im not looking to hunt anyones spot but if you have any suggestions as to where I could start looking... possibly some public areas near Kelowna with some birds...I would appreciate any suggestions. Also, if anyone is looking for someone to hunt with during the season, let me know. I have calls, decoys, everything, but I dont know the area yet.

Thanks a lot,

Mike.

ElkMasterC
03-14-2009, 08:00 PM
Gee, I wonder who's gonna post on this thread?

**Wonders**

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o214/shierly85/SMILEY/waiting.gif

showtimebc
03-14-2009, 10:03 PM
I was thinking of trying a bird hunt this spring aswell, but am also lacking on the basics. General areas and ideas would be a big help! Thanks

mark
03-15-2009, 08:14 AM
Ive lived here for 11 years and havnt seen a turkey yet.
While there are a couple lil groups of em on the east side, my advise is to go east a valley or 2!

Triggerman
03-15-2009, 08:38 AM
We're doing a Turkey Hunting seminar in Vernon on March 21st for $25. If you are interested in attending drop me a PM with your contact info and I'll forward you the info.

300H&H
03-15-2009, 11:59 AM
Ive lived here for 11 years and havnt seen a turkey yet.
!

REALLY MARK ?

I think somebodies pants are on fire !

300H&H
03-15-2009, 12:04 PM