PDA

View Full Version : Information on griz in 5-15 area D

trapman
03-01-2009, 12:36 PM
Looking for anyone that had knowledge of hunting griz in 5-15 area D . Anything would help .Thanks Glen

Timbow
03-01-2009, 05:48 PM
Depends on where you want to hunt. I have lots of experience in the Swift River area. One of the largest G-bear I have ever seen was in the Swift area while out hunting spring black bear.

Cheers

trapman
03-01-2009, 08:11 PM
Hi Tim didn't really have a area picked yet . Would like to get some info than pick a area Maybe you could help. I see you are from the area , I was raised by Dog creek just west of Gang ranch . I would really appreciate any info you are welling to give me THANKS

Timbow
03-02-2009, 07:04 PM
Hi Glen,

I'll keep you posted with the conditions out east of Quesnel. Not sure what time you plan on going but I found either go early with snowmachine or wait till the end as the rut gets going. A lot of guys with that tag ended up eating it by holding out for the big guy.

One incident in the past had a boar killing an entire family unit that consisted of the sow and two cubs as he had something on his mind and she wasn't interested. That should give you an idea what you're up against.

Cheers

trapman
03-03-2009, 01:33 AM
Thanks again Tim . I work for myself and have set it up to take 10 days off some were between April20 to the end of May What do you think? I have had a lot of experience with grizzle but mostly on the coast .Have taken One with a rifle and 3 with the bow ,than over 20 guiding. But if you don't know the area it sure does help to get any info from someone that does like yourself . So again any help you can through my way is greatly appreciated Thanks Glen

srupp
03-03-2009, 03:57 PM