PDA

View Full Version : Any FSJ folks want to take care of some Wolves and Yotes?

DanC
02-22-2009, 09:38 AM
If there are any predator hunters in the Fort St John region that would like to clear some out around Inga Lake I'd be greatly in your debt. I run a beagle up there for snowshoe hare and I've heard the coyotes yippin on a few occasions and yesterday saw about 5 sets of very large canine prints (I'd think they were wolf as I don't think coyotes prints are this big). Also regognized a urination station on a block of snow that they most all stop and use. I only own a 20 guage or I'd try to get them myself but the less predators the more chance my beagle wont get killed and the more hare for him to run. I also saw a cat track but don't know if it was a lynx or cougar as I'm not that experienced in identification. The cat track was about 4 inches wide, 5 long and the span between tracks about 24 inches (probably lynx then I suppose). Anyway if interested I can give you more details and would gladly come along and help pay for gas.

Thanks,

Dan C

7mag700
02-22-2009, 11:35 AM
PM sent :D

7m7

Wolfman
02-22-2009, 11:42 AM