PDA

View Full Version : Peachland/8-08 Newbie Advice

burnt03
10-05-2005, 06:23 AM
Is anyone on the board from around here?

I'm a noob, wondering if someone might be able to give me a tip on where to go above Peachland. I've been out Silver Lake way and seen quite a bit of sign and a few doe (and one buck that was too quick for me :( ) but that's about it.

Or just some general advice would be nice too :mrgreen:

Thanks!

jackson13
10-05-2005, 08:24 AM
go up around the Darke Lake area by Summerland

nwt2002
10-10-2005, 06:15 PM
I used to hunt alot above peachland, I havent been there for a few years. It used to be a great place to hunt, but after they put in the connector the hunting seemed to go down hill.

I used to hunt around head waters and always found a buck or two wandering around. The guys I used to hunt with have taken some big mulies out of there.

burnt03
10-10-2005, 08:10 PM
I'll have to check around Headwaters next time. Otherwise, I'll keep the Connector excuse in mind when I get shot down this season ;)

greenbike1
10-11-2005, 05:34 PM
I spent last week up on the wart. Seen six moose 1 spike fork, lots of does. Bucks were elusive but they are there. I was probably a bit to high as most of the deer were lower down. Get out of your truck or off your atv and you will see more. There must be a word in deer language for Truck!!!. If you are in Peachland try working you way up to Elkhart or Loon exit should be lots to see.

Fred
10-11-2005, 10:58 PM
I used to see game quite often when I travelled Bear or Sunset Mains several years ago. That like most things has probably changed though! :-( Fred

fozzy
10-12-2005, 01:19 AM
Just got back from there with a nice 3pt.

Along the Princeton Summerland Rd up by Munroe lake should be good or Glen Lk forest service rd then towards Kathleen Lk. Stick to south facing hill sides too.