PDA

View Full Version : Spences Bridge Ram

Pages : [1] 2

Huey
10-20-2008, 10:15 AM
Here's a ram I saw on the way up to 5-01. He's got a few years before he's a shooter. I really hope he lasts till then, the way he was crossing the highway I don't think his chances are very good.
What is the silver tag on his horn?
http://www.huntingbc.ca/photos/data/500/medium/20081017_0301.JPG

http://www.huntingbc.ca/photos/data/500/medium/20081017_0299.JPG

mark
10-20-2008, 10:27 AM
I sure wish I had seen something like that where I was!
Im far from an expert but is that sheep not 8 years old making him a shooter???

newhunterette
10-20-2008, 10:34 AM
Scott, we saw that ram yesterday on our drive home - I tried to video them but Peter drives so flippin fast I just got zoom zoom zoom nothing

big ram and about 30 other smaller sheepies in the bunch :)

such a beauty sight when going through Spences

MattB
10-20-2008, 10:42 AM
Looks like 6.5 to me...?

I sure wish I had seen something like that where I was!
Im far from an expert but is that sheep not 8 years old making him a shooter???

slowkey
10-20-2008, 10:49 AM
yeah sasw him on the side of the road yesterday as well, a couple of younger rams as well. with the way traffic was stopping all over the hiway to video tape either the rams will get killed or someone will get hit.

Stone Sheep Steve
10-20-2008, 11:03 AM
Can't tell for sure but maybe 7?? Looks like he's got lots of new growth.

Going to be a gooder for sure....if no one runs him down.:|

SSS

CT.45
10-20-2008, 11:12 AM
You guys stay away from my ram!!! I have been watching that guy for 3 years now. Season after next he will be legal and mine!!! ha-ha-ha
I know where he lives when not hanging out on the highway. ha-ha-ha!!!

BCrams
10-20-2008, 11:16 AM

So do I :mrgreen:

Dirty
10-20-2008, 11:22 AM
If you guys know where he lives then start leaving food and mineral out for him so his horns grow faster. That way I can come up and shoot him when he is legal. :biggrin: