PDA

View Full Version : Bose lake

longwalk
06-03-2008, 07:14 AM
Just returned from a weeks camping at Bose lake. Still a great site to camp but lots of people, I have never seen it so busy. The fishing was decent, but it rained for most of the week which was a good thing as the bugs were kept to a minimum. Saw lots of critters, moose,deer and bear. Cannot wait for next month to head back out.

Slime green cat
06-03-2008, 05:03 PM
Is this the Bose lake up near Merrit ? I haven't been there since I was a kid ....
I cant beleive it was busy , the couple times we were there we had the place to ourselves .

longwalk
06-03-2008, 06:17 PM
Is this the Bose lake up near Merrit ? I haven't been there since I was a kid ....
I cant beleive it was busy , the couple times we were there we had the place to ourselves .

The one and the same, I have been camping there for the last ten years and I have never seen it so packed. It used to be that we would have the entire lake to ourselves for several days on end. I think the lack of forest sector jobs and the price of fuel is having the affect of the locals staying closer to home, and why not? Bose is a nice little lake with decent fishing (Gord Honey was in with groups of fisherman for a couple of days) and the sites are clean for the most part. At the end of our stays we always do a complete clean up of of our site and leave it cleaner than we found it. I fear this may change as the week end party crowd spends more time there.

oddsix
06-03-2008, 06:24 PM
I think i may have been there. Is Davis Lake just around the corner?

Greenhead
06-03-2008, 07:19 PM
Hey Longwalk, were you the one in the trailer, or the tents and camper? I fished it two days last week, and was very impressed with the clean organized camp the guy with the trailer had! No way I would make in there with my rig so I stayed at logan and drove to other lakes every day.
Tonnes of mulie does up there hey.
GH

MattB
06-03-2008, 07:41 PM
Bose lake near HVC mine?