PDA

View Full Version : hunting 100 mile house

steelheadSABO
03-14-2008, 04:40 PM
hi does anybody know good deer hunting in the 100mile house bridge lake area.im a newbie just wondering how big the deer are up their because this might be one of my hunting spots this year:confused:thanks for the help

betteroffishing
03-14-2008, 06:07 PM
there tiny little things up there, i wouldnt waste my time up there if i were you .

Jelvis
03-14-2008, 06:33 PM
steelheadSABO The mule deer are big in those areas Bridge Lake and 100 mile as you know you are in reg 5 and reg 3 Reg 5 Mu 1 is good mule deer hunting in the lower south east section of 5-1 go north from either end of Sheridan Lake. For reg 3-30 Bridge lake anywhere south or north of Bridge lake should see deer around Hammer Lake plus moose. Jelgo

Buck
03-14-2008, 07:05 PM
One of the biggest deer in the B.C record book came from that area.Good Luck

M.Dean
03-14-2008, 07:47 PM
I've hunted around English Lake, French Lake, Deka Lake areas years ago, that was our big trip each year, we alway did real good. There was lots of deer and moose, locals were fantastic and the liquor store was close by!!! Take a drive up there in the summer and check it out, take your fishing pole, we did good fishing there too!

Islandeer
03-14-2008, 08:08 PM
deano,

That last post was pure class, good honest info, only holding back on the wear out your own boot info!! :tongue:

mark
03-14-2008, 09:18 PM
One of the biggest deer in the B.C record book came from that area.Good Luck

Thats nonsense! With the super long any buck season and 2 deer limit yer hard pressed to find anything bigger than a spiker! ;)

Buck
03-14-2008, 11:11 PM
The Buck was taken long ago in 1967 around Sheridan lake net score 200 2/8.

Caveman
03-15-2008, 12:13 AM
Thats nonsense! With the super long any buck season and 2 deer limit yer hard pressed to find anything bigger than a spiker! ;)
Ya!!! What He Said !!!!

hunter1947
03-15-2008, 05:20 AM