PDA

View Full Version : Help for Spring Bear

Baja
02-13-2008, 09:48 PM
I'm new to the province and to bear hunting. I'm originally from Manitoba and was never keen on hunting over baits. Since I've been here, alot of people have said that bear meat is great and even better than venison. I just wanted to see if anyone can point me in the right direction to an area that holds a decent population. I'm not asking for anyones honey holes, just a little help. One individual told me that the Harrison area contains some big boys but not necessarily the numbers. I reside in the lower mainland, the best I can do is go for a weekend, so I guess a 4 hour drive would be around the limit for travel time. I also have a modified samurai that I tow behind my pick up, so I'm not afraid of going into some tough areas if need be. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

GrizGuy92
02-13-2008, 09:53 PM
Where abouts in BC are you coming from so we have some kinda idea of where do point you to?

NaStY
02-13-2008, 09:57 PM
Do your self a favor and download Google map and do some pre scouting the Harrison. Squamish area can be good as well and isn't that far. Again, do some pre scouting and go for many drives. You will find what your looking for if you are willing to put the time in....

Baja
02-13-2008, 10:01 PM
I reside in Burnaby

coolhunter
02-13-2008, 10:11 PM
Do your self a favor and download Google map and do some pre scouting the Harrison. Squamish area can be good as well and isn't that far. Again, do some pre scouting and go for many drives. You will find what your looking for if you are willing to put the time in....
GOOD IDEA!!!!:arrow:

Gamebuster
02-13-2008, 10:12 PM
lillooet river or upper pitt river

Blainer
02-13-2008, 10:22 PM
Lot's of area,Lot's of bears.
Boston Bar produces some fine bears,Anderson mnt.,about 1 mile before Boston Bar on the right.
Lot's of roads off Coquihalla past the toll booth,all should produce bears.