PDA

View Full Version : Solid hunting partners

grouse14
11-23-2023, 08:01 PM
Do you have a solid hunting buddy/ies? Partner that puts in as much effort scouting and hunting as yourself? One that you can trust to not share your collective info with their buddies? Can you tell them all the details of your stories? Or are you a solo hunter?

I have recently been able to get into hunting after dreaming about it since I got out the womb and have had a successful first season. Nobody in my family hunts so I’m fully self taught from shows, the generous experience shared on this forum and best of all boots vs the ground. I’m nicely burnt out and in the red after dropping a ton time and $ with most of it going into gas and supplies to survive.

I was a steelhead bum for several years and have seen it all in the fishing buddies aspect. Buddies that are in your spot the next day, tell their friend your report “but don’t tell anyone!”, put in 0 work and expect me to take them to my shady spots etc. Hell I had buddies do a 600 km trip to a river that I told them I fished and did good at, I didn’t even mention when I went or what I caught. I have also found some solid buddies that I can trust and fish good together. It’s not to difficult to make friends fishing because you see the same people daily at the same lakes and rivers, the good fisherman tend to regularly be at good spots.