PDA

View Full Version : Need help in tagging my friest Black bear

biaggi3
12-05-2007, 10:38 PM
Hi everyone, Im new to this forum...so HELLO.
I have a question to any "seasoned" Black Bear hunters out there, OR anyone. Ive been hunting (Deer & Bear) for approx 8+ years...sad to say, Ive NEVER fired a shot! Not even close to it.
I hunt on my own as my wife, family and friends do not hunt, so I try to go as much as possible but by the results Ive gotten....In in some need of Serious help!
Ive watched dvd's, seen it on TV, been scouting, (seen the odd sign here and there), travelled logging roads,(for hrs / days) found great "looking" areas, but will sit watch for hrs, and still see nothing! Getting frustrated with it as I know Im doing something / everything wrong as I dont really see anything! (again sad I know)
I live in the Tri-cities, so would love to hear some tips from "real" hunters. My wife laughs at me as I get excited by seeing your guys sucessful hunting pics on here.
Thanks to everyone,for any info you may be able to shed.
Im glad Im part of site.

mark
12-05-2007, 10:41 PM
Jees dude, deer and black bear are about the easiest things there is to hunt! Have you had yer eyes checked lately??? Both can be found quite easily just by roadhunting!

biaggi3
12-05-2007, 10:50 PM
Yeah I know I suck, like I say, Ive seen them running across the roads, half way up a mountain, by the time I get up to within shooting range, CYA nowhere to be seen, and im a quiet as possible..thats why Im asking for help..and yes I know im in for some harsh comments....Im ready bring em on, I deserve them.

rishu_pepper
12-05-2007, 10:57 PM
The best way to learn, IMO, is to go hunting with a seasoned veteran. You learn so much by the advice they give and the actions they take in the field. Ask around, I'm sure someone on HBC will be happy to take you along for a day trip or something. It's how I learned, and I'm in my first year, and the results have been encouraging.

dana