PDA

View Full Version : South thompson chinook

fourbyfourtoy
08-15-2022, 06:54 PM
I'm heading out tomorrow for opening day. It's my first time fishing this river. Took a drive out to chase to scope it out. I think I'm going to start below the chase bridge looks like a good run to drift a soft bead. Any body got any pointers or tips I would sure appreciate it. I might bring my 12ft aluminum with a 55lb thrust electric and try trolling on the little shu. I'm under the impression the fishing picks up in September.

Thanks

RyoTHC
08-15-2022, 07:23 PM
I'm heading out tomorrow for opening day. It's my first time fishing this river. Took a drive out to chase to scope it out. I think I'm going to start below the chase bridge looks like a good run to drift a soft bead. Any body got any pointers or tips I would sure appreciate it. I might bring my 12ft aluminum with a 55lb thrust electric and try trolling on the little shu. I'm under the impression the fishing picks up in September.

Thanks

best of luck out there, I am stoked to get out.. I think Friday will be my first day, too much going on this week with the honey do list..

how’s the water level up that way? Seemed really high a bit ago when I was in the area.

tight lines !

walks with deer
08-15-2022, 08:02 PM
First week of september there will be lots of fish..

Typically onto other sports buy then.

bighornbob
08-15-2022, 08:02 PM
There’s no opening according to the fishery notices???

RyoTHC
08-15-2022, 08:12 PM
There’s no opening according to the fishery notices???

he’s talking chinook, not sockeye.. I believe they are open tomorrow, no?

fourbyfourtoy
08-15-2022, 08:15 PM
https://www.pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/fm-gp/rec/fresh-douce/region3-eng.html

I don't know why this is here and not in a notice but I really think they could do a better job simplifying the fishing and hunting regs.

On another note does anyone fish the river? Doesn't seem like there is alot of access points.

fourbyfourtoy
08-16-2022, 12:50 PM