PDA

View Full Version : ** Hunting Question **

ICNDI
11-07-2007, 05:39 PM
Ok I just got my hunting license and firearms license. Am I allowed to go hunt grouse in region 2 and just stay within the bag limits or do i need to get a species license???

chevy
11-07-2007, 05:41 PM
Git"er"Done read the regulations it should tell you there i dont hunt grouse but i think you might be able to go hunt them im not sure really,, and i dont know if you need to just have a licence or not sorry

Mr. Dean
11-07-2007, 05:42 PM
If you have a hunting license, you're good to go.

But don't take my word on it... Look it up.

http://www.env.gov.bc.ca/fw/wild/synopsis.htm

HighCountry
11-07-2007, 05:45 PM
Why hunting grouse,Deer season still open.

Phil
11-07-2007, 06:15 PM
Just shoot em with a valid hunting licence. No species tag required. If you want a good way to get the breast out PM me.

ICNDI
11-08-2007, 01:33 PM
Why hunting grouse,Deer season still open.

Well it is my first time out so I want to start off small I guess and next year get myself a deer. I am just confused about the species license even though i have the synopsis.

Can someone clarify for me when you need a species license (tag) and when i can just go out and hunting an animal, say grouse or deer, just staying within the bag limits. Thanks

Mr. Dean
11-08-2007, 04:37 PM
... Big part of the CORE was/is to educate the students on how to use the symnopsis. I'd like to kick your instructor up the middle...

I don't have the regs in front of me, but am in the process of downloading them from the net. I'll help ya through this one I git'er done.

Bare w/ me.

The Dawg
11-08-2007, 05:03 PM
Theres no species license required for hunting grouse in Reg 2

brian
11-08-2007, 05:07 PM