PDA

View Full Version : Kamloops Rut

Grandbois
11-01-2007, 11:35 AM
Just a quick question about the Muley/Whitetail rut around kamloops, has it started yet or will it be a few more weeks still??

Jagermeister
11-01-2007, 12:00 PM
It should be soon. I've seen bucks that were light-heartedly sparring and does getting a little territorial, but nothing too serious yet.

Grandbois
11-01-2007, 12:08 PM
cool, thanks, as you can tell, im relatively new to hunting, so i have no idea

Will
11-01-2007, 12:35 PM
Lots of little Bucks running around chasing does...as reported though......another week, maybe two for the real action:wink:

Fisher-Dude
11-01-2007, 01:25 PM
Interestingly, last weekend when I shot my meat buck in region 3, there were some larger bucks hanging with the does already. One that I saw was a reasonable 4 point with 3 does, the other was described as a "monster!" with a doe by the guy that missed it. Usually it's just the dinks with the does until a week or so from now.

mud-dog27
11-01-2007, 02:06 PM
well hopefully the action is good this weekend and into next week cause im headin up for a doe and hopefully a nice buck at the same time

wolverine
11-01-2007, 02:14 PM
I got my buck up there a few weeks ago and they were he was already stinky. The bucks were hanging around the does then and we actually saw a pair breeding out in a ranchers field. It seemed early to me but they were having at it. I still don't think that the actual rut has kicked in. Going up next weekend for a Whitetail. Hope they're in rut by then. Anyone notice a lot of ticks on their deer from the Kamloops area this year? Mine had no tick that I could see but the other guys I hunt with all had lots of ticks on theirs. All came from the same spot.

Rubicon500
11-01-2007, 04:04 PM
The rutt is in full swing in Kamloops..Sightings of Steveo32 In Cactus Jacks with winch cable and a snickers bar trolling the dance floor..Thats a good of sign as any!!:lol:

MattB
11-01-2007, 04:32 PM