PDA

View Full Version : Muley Sheds

Haydenmk
12-22-2020, 09:07 PM
Thought I would ask you shed pros a question. What’s the earliest you have found fresh sheds off a muley in BC?

HK

srthomas75
12-22-2020, 10:10 PM
7:00 AM but I'm not a pro,

HarryToolips
12-22-2020, 10:16 PM
January.........

twoSevenO
12-22-2020, 10:42 PM

Loooooool .... nice

Haydenmk
12-22-2020, 11:02 PM

Lol thanks!

lovemywinchester
12-23-2020, 09:40 AM
Most Mulies around here pack their antlers into March. Guys go out and pound the bush early winter but the bucks are still packing and all they do is chase deer around the wintering grounds.

walks with deer
12-23-2020, 09:47 AM
agreed bumping wintering deer isnt cool unless you know where theres some cats or dogs to shoot while in there.

HighCountryBC
12-23-2020, 11:35 AM
Most Mulies around here pack their antlers into March. Guys go out and pound the bush early winter but the bucks are still packing and all they do is chase deer around the wintering grounds.

Everyone should read this several times over.

Bubbacanuck
12-23-2020, 12:10 PM
agreed bumping wintering deer isnt cool unless you know where theres some cats or dogs to shoot while in there.

This is it. I would focus on hunting cats & dogs and hopefully while at it you find sheds. This is my plan for Jan-Mar when not out shooting ducks & geese.

Haydenmk
12-23-2020, 12:42 PM
Great advice, the earliest I’ve found sheds is March so makes sense.

wideopenthrottle
12-23-2020, 12:50 PM