PDA

View Full Version : Looking to hunt private land

srashti
11-24-2020, 12:49 PM
Hello, I'm new to hunting and was wondering if this is even an option. I would pay some money to do a blind hunt on Private land. I'm located in Fraser Valley but am willing to travel. I know deer season is almost over, but even arranging for next year would work.

RyoTHC
11-24-2020, 02:12 PM
Good luck.
people on here with private property hunt it themselves
people that don’t hunt certainly don’t want hunters they don’t know accessing their property for liability reasons.

what’s wrong with the hundreds of thousands of acres of crown land in BC, too tough hunting ?

srashti
11-24-2020, 02:26 PM
Good luck.
people on here with private property hunt it themselves
people that don’t hunt certainly don’t want hunters they don’t know accessing their property for liability reasons.

what’s wrong with the hundreds of thousands of acres of crown land in BC, too tough hunting ?

Nothing wrong with crown land. I am exploring different options. But, I appreciate the point about the liability part, didn't think of that.

longrifle
11-24-2020, 02:35 PM
All you can do is put some miles on your vehicle and knock on some doors and ask...You never know, you may just gain access to land that was thought to be not accessible.

'rifle

srashti
11-24-2020, 02:40 PM
All you can do is put some miles on your vehicle and knock on some doors and ask...You never know, you may just gain access to land that was thought to be not accessible.

'rifle

thanks for the advice

Downtown
11-24-2020, 03:32 PM
Some time ago I was approached by a Rancher loosing Livestock to a Pack of Wolves. He asked me if I would be willing to try putting a dent into that Pack.
I agreed under the condition that I would be allowed to hunt Moose while I was there. Worked out perfectly for both of us.