PDA

View Full Version : Novice looking for hunting buddy/mentor

halfanapress
09-05-2020, 11:07 PM
I'm a very new hunter in the Okanagan area but willing to travel. I'm looking for a hunting partner or partners for this fall hunting season.

I am a university student in his early 20s. If you're looking for company on hunting trips or would like to help a newbie learn the ropes (or know anyone who would) please message me.

I am happy to contribute gas money/bullets/dollar for trouble.

butcher
09-07-2020, 06:24 AM
If you're at UBCO there's a BHA chapter with folks that can help you right at the university. I can put you in touch with them if you PM me.

RyoTHC
09-07-2020, 07:58 AM
Unfortunately myself and hunting buddy head out for four weeks of chasing moose tomorrow, otherwise we are pretty local.. keep in touch, I should have a spare weekend or two during any buck season, or if you get help from someone else don't hesitate to hit us up for some spring bear action.. my favorite !

cameron0518
09-07-2020, 12:54 PM
I'm a very new hunter in the Okanagan area but willing to travel. I'm looking for a hunting partner or partners for this fall hunting season.

I am a university student in his early 20s. If you're looking for company on hunting trips or would like to help a newbie learn the ropes (or know anyone who would) please message me.

I am happy to contribute gas money/bullets/dollar for trouble.

What do you mean "dollar for trouble?"

Muliechaser
09-07-2020, 01:42 PM

Pretty cut and dry . As mentioned gas money , bullets , food, gear usage . The list is endless. I'm sure some would jump on that as "illegal guiding" or some dumb shit . And besides I'm sure when somebody takes him out it will most likely be probono except for the obvious

cameron0518
09-07-2020, 04:12 PM