PDA

View Full Version : Tuchodi river sept 12-23 tips and experiences

Huntingtyler123
06-25-2020, 02:39 PM
Wasn’t lucky enough to draw an leh but we have a group of 4 including myself that are going for moose or elk sept 12-23 with river jet adventure.

main reason of posting this is - has anyone on this site done this trip before? And what would you do differently if you could do this trip again?

I am beyond excited for this trip. I’ve never done anything like this before and to be that far north in BC. Any tips you could offer for this hunting trip? Like what to pack or not to pack? Type of weather at this time of year? Any help is appreciated!
thank you
Tyler

pg83
06-25-2020, 03:04 PM
Haven't been on the Tuchodi, but have used Riverjet before. Top-notch outfit.

- The gear(and food) you bring depends on your hunting style. Are you going to wall-tent at the river or spike out in the hills?
- Weather can be all over the map. Prepare for rain and snow, but you might get nothing but sunshine.
- River will be busy, get away from it.

Take plenty of photos/vids, stay safe, enjoy the awesomeness that is Northern BC!

Huntingtyler123
06-25-2020, 03:33 PM
My group has to get together again soon to discuss but I believe once we get dropped off we will hike in some away from the river to make camp. No wall tents just two tents to sleep two each. I will be taking a lot of vid and photos for sure! Thanks pg83

pg83
06-25-2020, 03:49 PM
Nice!

What's the experience level like for the group?

We messed a ton of stuff up on our first Northern adventure and we got skunked, but it is still one of my favourite trips!

Huntingtyler123
06-25-2020, 04:44 PM
Nice!

What's the experience level like for the group?

We messed a ton of stuff up on our first Northern adventure and we got skunked, but it is still one of my favourite trips!