PDA

View Full Version : clowns on quads

sealevel
10-15-2007, 07:30 AM
I am starting to dislike quads! yesterday i rode ( yes my quad) up a spot in 8-26 i have been hunting this place for about 10 years. every year there has been more quad traffic but yesterday was terrable. Now i use mine to get around .i have places i still hunt. ridges and edges of cutblocks. I ride slow looking carefull for critters and salvage. But i had guys passing me trying to beat me to the next cut block only to roar though the middle of it. on a hill that has lots of animals there drivin so far back in the thick stuff. well i will cross that spot of the list

Fisher-Dude
10-15-2007, 07:44 AM
That sucks. But it's ethics (or lack thereof) that are the problem, not the quads. You could have clowns in trucks, clowns on horses, clowns on dirtbikes, clowns on bicycles, clowns on foot, etc.

Three times this weekend I gave the "right of way" to folks who were there before me - even helped out some guys with my Leica binos who were watching 3 moose at dawn who couldn't see if any were bulls through their spotter.

There will always be someone out there who will spoil your party. About all we can hope to do is set a positive example and hope that it rubs off.

Jetboat
10-15-2007, 08:40 AM
I agree that there's too many clowns on quads. I mean, we drive "rapidly" in response to our wells/compressors down up here in the northern part of the province. The roads are private and we have radios in our trucks. I can't count how many times I come around a corner and some dork is puttering along in the middle of the road totally unaware. Get the damn quad off the road and drive in the ditch or down the cutline. Do people pull the same stupid stunt on logging roads?

newhunterette
10-15-2007, 08:51 AM
grrrrrrrrrrrr - I had a really great reply to this thread and it never posted beccause I got booted from the sight - grrrrrrrrrrrr

not going to take another 15 minutes retyping it so the gyst was