PDA

View Full Version : Havent seen a single WT buck

hoochie
10-27-2019, 05:46 PM
lots of talk on here about the expansion of range the WT deer have in region 3, even people have said they see them in reg 2.
In all of Sept, and up until this weekend, I have not seen a WT in region 3 thus far.
So, when I used to go to my regular hunting area, and now dont see anything other than Mule deer... it make me think they've been hunted out!
from Meritt to Monte creek...NADA.

do I have one of those bad luck clouds over me?!

walks with deer
10-27-2019, 05:47 PM
whitetails are in pockets...

in addition some days they move some dsys they dont.

MichelD
10-27-2019, 06:28 PM
I'm 66. I've been hunting for 51 years.

I've never seen a whitetail buck.

Deer_Slayer
10-27-2019, 06:33 PM
All ungulate populations are down. 4 days hunting east of Oliver and we saw 0 deer and very few tracks. Not a coincidink that any areas adjacent to IR are void of game.

limit time
10-27-2019, 06:43 PM
Wait till October is over, you’ll see them.

Pauly
10-27-2019, 06:46 PM
All ungulate populations are down. 4 days hunting east of Oliver and we saw 0 deer and very few tracks. Not a coincidink that any areas adjacent to IR are void of game.
Some of my good whitetail spots suck this year and others are doing great. Many factors hunting pressure and predators and previous winters. Have to do lots of leg work

Pauly
10-27-2019, 06:49 PM
I’ve seen 30 whitetail so far this year I shot a buck and this doe.

Pauly
10-27-2019, 06:56 PM
I checked out a spot for my dad today tons of deer sign but it’s impenetrable Bush with blowdown.. impossible all I saw were brief glimpse of flags. Once the rut starts everything will change

lovemywinchester
10-27-2019, 07:07 PM