PDA

View Full Version : ways to consearve wildlife and still enjoy the hunt so we dont wipe it all out.

pro 111
06-27-2019, 08:59 PM
Dont leave the couch and watch Jim Shockeys hunting adventures..:lol::lol:

walks with deer
06-27-2019, 09:31 PM
sounds like somebody is too chesp to buy a good scope..

marcus44
06-27-2019, 09:34 PM
I agree I don't see the point in shooting an animal from 700 plus meters away. You don't know what is around it and what could be in the way. It's not for me

Huntingtyler123
06-27-2019, 09:38 PM
If we want to continue to hunt we all need to make an effort to hunt predators. Long range shots is the least of our worries.

Rayne
06-27-2019, 09:39 PM
I’m still new to hunting but of the 7 animals I’ve harvested 110 yards is my farthest shot. I enjoy getting as close as I can before the pulling the trigger. I’ve shot 4 animals under 20 yards and only 1 of those was with a bow.

Ride Red
06-27-2019, 09:41 PM
Our wildlife declines aren’t from long range hunters. There have been multiple threads discussing/debating our wildlife issues in depth.

pro 111
06-27-2019, 10:10 PM
Your right . It s just one of many things. I posted this for more of a debate to see what most people thought about long range hunting in general..
Our wildlife declines aren’t from long range hunters. There have been multiple threads discussing/debating our wildlife issues in depth.

pro 111
06-27-2019, 10:14 PM
sounds like somebody is too chesp to buy a good scope.. No actually i bin looking at my collection of long range shit getting more complex . and my trophy wall getting smaller cause i spend all my time shooting it instead of hiking off my fat ass looking for a new spot to hunt. lol . Was way more fun 20 years ago with the old 270 and a bushnell elite . LOL.

pro 111
06-27-2019, 10:17 PM
If we want to continue to hunt we all need to make an effort to hunt predators. Long range shots is the least of our worries.