PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Skulls to Clean/Whiten/Degrease!!!

5HORTY
09-30-2018, 01:40 AM
Howdy all!

Seeing as there was a old post that was revived with a fair amount of people interested in having their skull cleaned (Euro's), I figured I start a post for those still looking!

I have been cleaning skulls now for a couple years mostly for friends and family, friends of friends as well as myself. I have grown to enjoy doing this very much! So should you be in search of someone to either do your skull for you or even help you do yours feel free to post here or shoot me a PM!

I have done Mink, Lynx, Marten, Muskrat, Beaver, Coyote, Wolf, Deer and Moose to date! I am open to anything you have to get done!

I will post some pictures when I can figure out how of the ones I have already done or shoot me a message and I can email or text you!

PS. If there are any trappers or predator hunters out there that have any heads that they don't have need for I would gladly take them off your hands!

Thanks all for your interest!

Happy Hunting and Trapping!!!

xfactor
09-30-2018, 08:24 AM
using beetles or boil methods?

how much for a bison skull? it has been prepped and is sitting in the freezer.

5HORTY
09-30-2018, 03:41 PM
I totally thought I answered this above but noticed that I hadn't....

no beetles and no boil. Too much heat is no good! I simmer and do them manually!!

If you know who Ryan Olsen is or have heard of Whitebone Creations, I do things very similar to his methods! Anyone interested in doing their own or looking for advice I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND his YouTube channel/page!!
(https://www.youtube.com/user/WHITEBONEREFLECTION/videos?disable_polymer=1)

As far as cost, I am open! Pay what you want/what you think its worth!

5HORTY
10-01-2018, 06:25 PM