PDA

View Full Version : Elk tenderloin

TrevorHartland
09-18-2017, 11:49 AM
Hey guys! Anybody got some info or websites for a good rub to put on Elk tenderloins?

Thinking maybe something a bit spicy?

whognu
09-18-2017, 11:55 AM
Hey guys! Anybody got some info or websites for a good rub to put on Elk tenderloins?

Thinking maybe something a bit spicy?

Elk Newby HELP (http://www.huntingbc.ca/forum/showthread.php?139575-Elk-Newby-HELP&p=1936422#post1936422)
Hey guys, I've got a bull Rosie coming up! Area 13a. No idea how I got this tag because it's my first time trying! Hunted a couple of times for grouse and once for deer. But never got to shoot...

I am liking the way your are thinking............

whognu

Weatherby Fan
09-18-2017, 12:28 PM
I use Montreal Steak spice on my deer steaks then cook on the BBQ.....mmmm awesome

IronNoggin
09-18-2017, 12:59 PM
Spicy Montreal Steak Spice (the new one) combined with Garlic Plus in a little melted butter - add a drop or two of either a good red wine or a quality red wine vinegar. Smother meat, BarBee - ENJOY! :-D

Cheers,
Nog

TrevorHartland
09-18-2017, 01:00 PM
That sounds great! Thanks

Travalanche
09-18-2017, 01:40 PM
I don't do anything except salt and pepper on loins personally. I go a little heavier on the pepper to give it a little kick. Like to keep as much as the natural flavor as possible on those cuts.

09-18-2017, 02:33 PM
elk tenderloin........ salt and pepper....

MichelD
09-18-2017, 05:56 PM
I don't do anything except salt and pepper on loins personally. I go a little heavier on the pepper to give it a little kick. Like to keep as much as the natural flavor as possible on those cuts.

Listen to Travalanche and 835. The tenderolins are the best part of an elk. They taste so good as-is don't ruin 'em up by over spicing.

russm
09-18-2017, 06:13 PM