PDA

View Full Version : Stony lake area in the Cariboo

tylerdcoleman
09-04-2017, 06:29 AM
So I wasn't fortunate enough to draw any leh tags this year and I am now forced to hunt harder. 8) I am interested in knowing if any one has had any experiance or information about hunting in the stoney lake area north of Quesnel and east of Dunkley saw mill. the regs state that 6 point bull elk are open as well as spike bull moose. I'm not foolish enough to think that any of these are out there in any major abundance but I do know someone who took a bull elk form there recently. I am just looking for suggested locations to start from and any info or ideas to help, also I'm planning on doing day trips on the 11th 12th and 13th of this month. and any other times i can get off from work during the season. I am always happy to go solo but I'm always interested in making new friends. just throwing it out there thanks. I've only been in the region for a couple years now so I'm still learning the area. by the way this forum and website is great.

Ty.

tylerdcoleman
09-04-2017, 08:29 AM
yes thank you. "you will never see them sitting at home" excellent.

scuba
09-04-2017, 08:41 AM
Bull are starting to make sone noise in that area but yes in isolated areas.

camo-redneck
09-04-2017, 09:48 AM
Hey ty , p/m me your phone number and il give you a call. I've spent some time in the area... Closer to the 2400 road

Max Ranger
09-04-2017, 11:39 AM