PDA

View Full Version : Places to glass for deer in BC

ForestWalker10
06-18-2017, 09:20 PM
Hey, I'm new to hunting, been doing loads of research and gone out a few times to try and find places to glass. Haven't really found anything I'm looking for. I was hoping to find some information on places I could go to glass, or places I can explore to find my own spots to glass, if anyone has any guidance as to where i could go, it would be much appreciated. Thanks. I live in Abbotsford.

dereke
06-18-2017, 09:24 PM
I would start by giving your location and some people will may shed some light...

IslandWanderer
06-18-2017, 09:25 PM
I live on the Island, and unfortunately our deer only live in suburbs and on farms.

ForestWalker10
06-18-2017, 09:41 PM
I live in abbotsford. So region 2, region 3, perhaps even 4 i might go as far as. thanks. :)

twoSevenO
06-18-2017, 09:43 PM
Where do you live? The terrain in region 2 really does not offer good glassing opportunities. It is simply too thick, for the most part. Much more productive are the open and/or cleared areas north of here in region 3 etc. There you can actually park your truck and glass for miles in different directions.

Of course, the other option, even for region 2, is to just get up high above the treeline and glass the high country. You won't be able to back your truck up to one up here, but you also won't hear the country sound like downtown Baghdad come dusk.

http://i.imgur.com/1z6puXu.jpg

ForestWalker10
06-18-2017, 09:48 PM