PDA

View Full Version : Side by Side tires

morphiend
04-17-2017, 07:39 AM
Hi all - I have a RZR 570 that I am looking at replacing the tires on. I'm brand new to ATV/UTV's and was hoping to get some advice on tire recommendations or things to look for in a tire for hunting in BC. I've done research on RZR and ATV forums but was thinking there may be some advice for tires for hunting that would be different than the guys blasting through mud holes ripping down trails.

Thanks

LYKTOHUNT
04-17-2017, 07:47 AM
Check out a thread in the Vancouver and Islands forum on this site, lots of talk about tires I bought some from a link that Ace posted , very good pricing and delivery

nornscreek
04-17-2017, 08:39 AM
I have maxis bighorns on my pioneer love em

tipper
04-17-2017, 08:53 AM
I have a set of brand new takeoffs if yours are just worn out?

Darksith
04-17-2017, 09:27 AM
your probably came with Bighorn 2.0 tires didn't it? Can't beat that for trail riding, won't clear the mud as easy if your going through bogs, but thats what the winch is for if you really need. Sharp rocks, trails, what have you the big horns are a great tire. The 2.0 is just a few less ply than the original big horn. I have around 6-7000km on my big horns, they still look newish

morphiend
04-17-2017, 11:36 AM
Thanks for the reference to VI post LYKTOHUNT.

Tipper - I PM'd you.

Darksith - They are CST Ancla on there now. They are decent tires but interested in upgrading to 26". I've read good things about the Mudzillas.

Darksith
04-17-2017, 03:44 PM
Darksith - They are CST Ancla on there now. They are decent tires but interested in upgrading to 26". I've read good things about the Mudzillas.