PDA

View Full Version : Newer Hunter, Even Newer Forum Poster

aral
01-26-2017, 12:21 PM
Nerdy joke:
What did the cheese say to herself in the mirror?
Hallouuuuuuuumi!

Hello! My name is Arielle and I've been hunting for the last three years. I joined the forum a while ago, but I've never posted. However, I'm determined to become more involved with the community and learn all there is to know about being a responsible, ethical hunter (huntress?).

A little about me: I grew up without a lot of exposure to the outdoors and was honestly never confident enough to do anything very active. But when I was debating becoming a vegetarian three seasons ago, I was introduced to the concept of ethical hunting by a friend. They brought me into the EatWild community, I took my CORE and PAL classes, and I've been exploring BC ever since.

I'm definitely not the strongest or more experienced hunter out there, but I try hard, I'm not squeamish, and I'm more confident every time I go out. I've successfully harvested a forkie mule deer, a 2x2 blacktail, and a lot of grouse. I love hunting and I hope to do it for the rest of my life. I'm also very passionate about wild food, mushroom and plant foraging, and freediving. I hope to get more into fishing soon, too!

Thanks so much for welcoming me to the community. I look forward to sharing and learning more with you all!

whognu
01-26-2017, 12:29 PM
Arielle:

how refreshing, nice job, well done

your generation carries with it the future hopes and dreams of our hunting heritage

if you are representative of the 'newbies', then we are in great shape

welcome

chris

russm86
01-26-2017, 01:42 PM
Welcome to the site!

Backwoods
01-26-2017, 01:49 PM
Welcome to HBC!! You'll enjoy, great guys and gals and even better content! Being a newer hunter keep in mind, there's never a stupid question!!
-Backwoods

604Stalker
01-26-2017, 01:54 PM