PDA

View Full Version : New to hunting

Ben F.
01-26-2017, 12:43 AM
Hello everyone I just wanted to see if anyone can help me out on hunting I'm new to the province and also a new hunter. Any help would really be appreciated.

Thanks in advance for any one that helps me

Pinewood
01-26-2017, 01:04 AM
Hi Ben.

You're going to need to let people know where you live, what you're looking to hunt and what you're looking for. Most people will probably advise you to join a local rod and gun club and to just get out in the bush and start taking a look around. Pretty much everything you need to get started is available on youtube. Check this thread out: http://www.huntingbc.ca/forum/showthread.php?134270-You-Tube-Hunting-Channels-to-help-get-through-the-off-season . Good luck and welcome.

scotty30-06
01-26-2017, 01:05 AM
.....i would tell a joke pretty quick or these guys will light your ass up....welcome the province and site.

ajr5406
01-26-2017, 06:47 AM
Welcome Ben!

Do you have your CORE and PAL (if your going to hunt with a firearm)? If so, where do you want to hunt? This place is a wealth of information, so do some reading and learn as much as you can during the off season.

snipersights
01-26-2017, 06:56 AM
Where do you live at. And what do you want to hunt and yep best start with a joke. Welcome to the best past time in the world though.

russm86
01-26-2017, 08:20 AM
Surprised no one has said it yet, but depending how new you are to the province you may be ineligible to hunt as a BC Resident for some time yet. I believe you have to have your primary residence in the province for 12 months before considered a BC resident as far as wildlife act goes.

Bonz
01-26-2017, 08:54 AM
B.C. Resident Hunting

Hunting provides British Columbians an opportunity to get out into British Columbia’s world-renowned backcountry and enjoy the natural wonders of our province.
Resident hunters should be familiar with B.C. hunting laws and regulations.