PDA

View Full Version : Babine Lake

Hydro
07-12-2016, 10:01 PM
Hello, was wondering if some people on the site can give me some advice. I've been hunting the Babine Lake area for 6 years now. We've done ok. 2 bulls in 6 years. I know!!!!!! We are putting in our time, and we don't mind that at all. However having said that I've been wanting to drag my boat up really bad. Is it worth it? Would it be to my advantage? We love the area, and will continue to go back every year. As my daughter is hooked!!!!! 👍 Thanks very much for your time everyone.

Brenden.

RadHimself
07-12-2016, 11:46 PM
lots of natives AND a guiding outfit or 2 on babine...

tigrr
07-13-2016, 07:59 AM
Drag the boat up to "fish with" or to "hunt with"?

Amphibious
07-13-2016, 08:02 AM
Tip 1: Easy on the exclamation marks.

Tip 2: Boats are always worth it for moose. They call them Swamp Donkey for a reason. In that country, with the pressure, I would be looking at google earth for tiny lakes and marshes away from the roads and dragging in a canoe.

decker9
07-13-2016, 08:53 AM
Babine is huge, lots of room. The outfitter hunts the lake, but not a lot. If you have a good boat, I wouldent hesitate.

Hydro
07-13-2016, 10:15 AM
Thank you for the advise everyone. The boat would be used for the "hunt" part of the trip. No doubt a little fishing as well. Boat is more than capable of the task at hand. Thanks again.

Jrax
07-13-2016, 10:49 AM