PDA

View Full Version : LEH Goat/Mount Edziza Park

jiboo88
07-06-2016, 06:36 AM
I got my Leh for Edziza Park (mountain goat). We don't have as much time as I would like to hunt. I was wondering if any one could help pick a lake to fly into or a trail head or direction to start on.

wideopenthrottle
07-06-2016, 06:52 AM
first post asking for xxxxxxx is generally not well received...perhaps one or two explaining a little about yourself...and the customary joke with the first post would get your foot in the door a little better

Stone Sheep Steve
07-06-2016, 07:10 AM
You'll definitely need to fly in. Loooooong ways for a goat. There are much, much easier places to hunt them that don't require draws.

jiboo88
07-06-2016, 07:10 AM
I'm just a BC resident who got lucky with the LEH draw (finally). Unfortunately I do have a "limited" time frame and "limited" budget do to work constraints. Lots of limits on this one. I was looking for some help so I wouldn't bust my bank account on a wasted flight. Edziza sure seems like a massive area, with the limited amount of tags issued, pressure on any particular area must be low?

SR80
07-06-2016, 07:12 AM
Definitely no shortage of goats in the park thats for sure , didnt see any grizzlies but saw some tracks.

180grainer
07-06-2016, 07:23 AM
I got my Leh for Edziza Park (mountain goat). We don't have as much time as I would like to hunt. I was wondering if any one could help pick a lake to fly into or a trail head or direction to start on.

I flew into the Mowdadee, (spelling?). About a day hike up to where the goats are. Flight is only about 15 minutes if I recall correctly and is relatively inexpensive. That was mid 90's. Good number of goats but you'll work for them.

jiboo88
07-06-2016, 07:31 AM
Have you ever flown to Little Ball lake?

shotgunner
07-06-2016, 07:56 AM