PDA

View Full Version : who wants to help a newbie out for bear?

scott
05-26-2007, 04:28 PM
Only 2 more weekends left and I haven't even tryed to get out yet.

anyone interested in taking a newbie out? Willing to drive a couple hours from the lower mainland to meet up.

I spent a weekend with the mighty Gatehouse last spring but we didn't get any shots off. So I'm still an aminal virgin.

I've never skined / guted an animal or seen it done so I'm looking for a teacher :mrgreen:. And also help dealing with the meat and fur afterwards (like finding a decent butcher and taner).

I'd accept just going along and watching if you wanted to get your own and didn't have time to look for 2. Atleast I'd learn some stuff :-D. Although trying to get my own would be best :mrgreen:.

I'm not a newbie to the outdoors. been hiking / camping / packpacking most of my life (now 26).

I've got a 30-06 sighted in with 180 gr accubonds that wants out :mrgreen:

You can email me at smac999@hotmail.com

I'm also "Scott" on CGN

Thanks

o2fish2day
05-26-2007, 05:24 PM
Blind leading the Blind, check your e-mail.

hunter1947
05-26-2007, 05:50 PM
I would help you out ,but i live over on the island. http://www.huntingbc.ca/forum/images/icons/icon9.gif

mikek blacktail
05-26-2007, 07:03 PM
come over to the island lots of bears here.

Gnarly
05-26-2007, 07:34 PM
Ok, I'll bite
Im busy monday but I'll be available for tues, wed, thurs and have to be back in the lower mainland on Friday. If you bring a good attitude I'll do my best to help you with the rest. PM me if youre serious
Dave

Alpine85
05-26-2007, 07:45 PM
Nice ass8):-D

it's that sweet muffin ass of his...:wink:

You went Bear hunting with Gatehouse but your still a virgin?????:mrgreen:

Gateholio
05-26-2007, 08:49 PM
Hey Guys