PDA

View Full Version : 2016-2018 open season hunting dates?

Punchie
01-22-2016, 06:02 PM
Hi,
this is my first post. I've moved hear 2&1/2 years ago from Australia and have just married a lovely Canadian Girl so I could be hanging around a little longer.

Im looking to book time off work to hunt mountain Goat in region 5. The new synopsis isn't out and I can't seem to find a copy of the 2012-2014 synopsis to compare to the current regulations. I've also looked through the proposed changes and can't find any specific reference to open season dates.

My question is:
Will dates of open season's in the new synopsis be the same or relatively similar to the current synopsis?

Any my help would be greatly appreciated as I've only hunted using the current regulations I have no experience with the past regulations and what to expect as far as changes to dates are concerned.

thanks

notyalc
01-22-2016, 06:18 PM
Here's a link to the current regulations
http://www.env.gov.bc.ca/fw/wildlife/hunting/regulations/1416/docs/Hunting-TrappingSynopsis_2014-2016.pdf

Salty
01-22-2016, 06:18 PM
Welcome Punchie! This is my go to to keep up with the regs. Click on the map for the region you are interested in.

http://www.env.gov.bc.ca/fw/wildlife/hunting/regulations/

There's always changes but seldom big changes but the above is from the source and updated as needed.

boxhitch
01-23-2016, 03:27 AM
Season dates are pretty constant, goats aren't really managed that closely as most hunts are under utilized. If there is a problem a m.u. will get shut down

Punchie
01-24-2016, 08:59 PM
Thanks lads,
mum guessing if I book time off in late September I should be sweet.

Punchie
01-24-2016, 09:00 PM
* I'm.

monasheemountainman
01-24-2016, 09:01 PM
Hey bud, get the huntbc app it's $5 well spent!! Also welcome!! And are you a perm resident? If so congrats and happy hunting! Cheers

Punchie
01-24-2016, 09:28 PM