PDA

View Full Version : Practice areas near Langley/surrey

Finetuning
12-29-2015, 09:47 PM
Hey everyone,

I'm new to shooting a bow and really want to get out and practice before I try any ranges or clubs. I bought a small target and have all the equipment I should need.

i did some searching in the forums and scanned through 50pages of threads looking for an answer to my question but I had no luck!

Basically I'm looking for a fairly secluded area with a backstop, where I can hike around and do some target practice out in the bush. Something within 30-45min drive from Langley centre would be preferred. However, I'm open to something a little further.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Camo
12-31-2015, 05:49 PM
I have been shooting at a park in Clayton Heights there is a burn and I set my target block at the base of it. I have been shooting there for the past couple of days. However today my friend and I were shut down by the RCMP. I am shooting a compound Bow and he is shooting a crossbow. The officers said the complaint was regarding the crossbow as it appears to look like a firearm at a distance. I'll try again in a few days.

Foxtail
12-31-2015, 06:48 PM
It comes down to... Are you breaking any laws? People will report you if they "think" you are breaking laws. Iif you are shooting where no one can see you, you should be ok. Maybe try Stokes pit. Around 192 and 32nd... Find a gravel berm for a backstop with no houses behind. Or get a membership to Langley rod and gun or Semihamoo club. Both have indoor shoot nights and Semi has an outdoor range aswell.

Riverbc
01-01-2016, 09:02 AM