PDA

View Full Version : Leh grizz tumtum lake

Steelpulse
12-24-2015, 11:00 PM
Might apply for grizz tag this spring as far as i have read on here heading to tumtum lake area seems like a good idea after snow melts and try and find a bear will be a good spring hunt and exploring a new area. Anyone have ezperience here want to share?

604ksmith
12-24-2015, 11:35 PM
I have no experience with Grizz hunting TumTum, but I was there deer hunting in October and loved the area. Thick, steep, and a long drive from town, but the game and game sign I saw was worth it.

I'm sure there are more than one or two Grizz back there. I saw a few decent sized tracks.

swampthing
12-25-2015, 02:45 PM
I have black bear hunted there and always saw grizz. Tried for the draw a few years but never could get it.

srupp
12-25-2015, 03:45 PM
Good area for great bears.
Srupp

GOLDEN TOP SNIPER
12-25-2015, 10:17 PM
What MU is that ? what creeks and FSR are the good spots on that side ? i see the road runs along the Adams river Provincal park . you can hunt that one ?

butcher
12-26-2015, 09:09 AM
It's 3-42. Be aware that the Tum Tum road is washed out at 11km and not passable. You'd need to go around through Harbour Lakes or up the highway to Finn Cr.

g-Bears there but pretty dependant on conditions for access to the good spots.

604ksmith
12-26-2015, 09:53 AM
As Butcher said, Tum Tum road is washed out at 11km and not passable, even with an ATV. Probably an 80 foot wide mess of boulders and full-size logs. The alternate route through Harbour Lakes works well and provides some really good cuts/openings to look at, but it is probably a 30-40km detour. Also, pretty heavy active logging on Harbour Lake Road so watch out.

GOLDEN TOP SNIPER
12-27-2015, 11:11 AM
i have logged in behind Blue river before but never hunted . i would like to cruise in there again sometime . So the Adams lake provincal park is huntable ?

Paulyman
12-28-2015, 12:48 AM