PDA

View Full Version : I Have Come for Camaraderie

Eva_Hunts
11-20-2015, 03:28 PM
Hallo all,
My name is Eva and it's a pleasure to share in the energy and experience of hunting with you all.
I'm new to hunting, but with what I've garnered thus far it seems we'll all always be new to hunting. Simply put it has been life enhancing in it's multitudes and ultimately f***king incredible!

In my first season I have been blessed by friends who have taken me under their wings, thrown me into freezing rivers, forced me up mountains that reach up well beyond the heavens, shared moonshine with me in their blinds, made me poke a dirty rectum with a scalpel, and forced my arm deep into the chest cavity of a beast only to come out of it holding the warm and bleeding heart of an animal. I'm growing to enjoy feeling wildly uncomfortable, it's in fact addictive.

Thanks for having me, for sharing your knowledge, experiences, and curiosities. May we all smile eternally over the sight of life breathing and bleeding for us all.

Eva

nolimits
11-20-2015, 03:40 PM
Oh, I think you come here to cause trouble not to look for camaraderie.

markathome
11-20-2015, 03:44 PM
Did Margaret Atwood just join HBC?

I'm kidding - welcome to the site.

I think lately we've been dropping the tradition of a first time post starting with a joke... how about you revive that tradition?

Eva_Hunts
11-20-2015, 04:07 PM
A joke hey? My season so far!

rides bike to work
11-20-2015, 04:10 PM
Welcome to the site

Did you kill anything this year

wideopenthrottle
11-20-2015, 04:14 PM
welcome..in lieu of a joke so far, perhaps you cold tell everyone what is your preferred hunt (by animal or by location or by companionship whichever makes a hunt special to you is fine)

Xenomorph
11-20-2015, 04:16 PM
Welcome to the site

Did you kill anything this year
I think she just did :)

A joke hey? My season so far!

Welcome to the site Eva

moosinaround
11-20-2015, 04:16 PM
welcome to HBC. Moosin

huntcoop