PDA

View Full Version : New, determined and looking for advice

Dash
11-19-2015, 05:18 PM
Hi all,

I'm very new to hunting and this forum and I'm hoping I can get some advice and guidance from some of you :)

I'll share a bit about myself and my recent adventures.

As a little girl I accompanied my dad and older brother on a lot of their hunting and fishing trips but unfortunately I don't remember most of them. My dad passed unexpectedly a year and a half ago unfortunately otherwise I would be going to him for advice now that I've decided to get into hunting. My older brother hasn't done much hunting in his adult life but he's helped where he could and is trying to get back into it as well. I love the outdoors and spend most my free time fishing, crabbing, camping or kayaking. I'm not sure why I waited so long to get back into hunting but better late than never right? I've had my PAL for a couple years and I recently home studied and passed the C.O.R.E.