PDA

View Full Version : This is not fair and it must change in the futur!

alexboyprin
10-26-2015, 04:31 PM
Hi! Like I said...I have been hunting in BC for 5 years. To achieve that, I jump through many loops! I have: A PAL, I have: a CORE course, I have: a Hunting licence, I have: my tags! I go hunting only during the hunting season and I observe all the rules. (which sometimes is very difficult: for example, when one have to count the number of points on a deer when it is almost dark and the deer is 100 yards aways :) ...

So, during those 5 years, I could have kill my moose every year but I did not shoot them because of the "RULES". Most of the time, I would see a big bull moose, rifle in hand, loaded, tag in my pocket, hunting season...and...and..ii could not shoot because I had only the right to a spike fork!

Sometime, it would be a female and there also, I knew I could not shoot. So...no moose yet in 5 years!

But, one day when I returned at my hunting spot where I see lots of moose, another hunting told me: "you kkow the native got one yesterday"! With a big smile!

So, it is not fair that, I cannot have the right to shoot a moose and some citizen have the right to shoot anything at anytime and the worst is nobody how many animal are killed this way because a biologist told me that they do not keep record on how many animals are killed by the natives!

Scary, because, 10 moose could be wiped out in an area like mine and, everyone would wonder what happen to these moose!

Comment are appreciated.

Thanks!

Spy
10-26-2015, 04:36 PM
Welcome to Canada ;-) Get used to it its not going to change !

Ddog
10-26-2015, 04:41 PM
really? i guess life isnt fair,,hmmm go figure, i would have never known that.