PDA

View Full Version : I'm sick

adamgarbett
10-21-2015, 03:29 PM
This morning I shot what I consider my buck of a lifetime. Found good blood and bit of either liver or some organ at site where he was shot and then the blood disappeared quickly down to a single drop here and there to the point the trail went cold.....no sign of blood, no sign of struggling nothing! Searched for hours and nothing.

http://i702.photobucket.com/albums/ww23/twojoints444/4DD847F0-F03B-437D-A590-154975832996.jpg (http://s702.photobucket.com/user/twojoints444/media/4DD847F0-F03B-437D-A590-154975832996.jpg.html)

I tryed calling "hot load" and he is out of town.

Have any of you had any luck going in the next day and letting the Ravens lead you to your kill?

Thanx for any help/advise or response,

Adam :o

The Hermit
10-21-2015, 03:30 PM
Hopefully someone here that lives close to you and has a dog can help out. Sorry man that sucks

monasheemountainman
10-21-2015, 03:46 PM
to me ( and I am no blood expert) that looks like it is not lung blood. a lot of times a flesh wound will bleed quite a bit a thick red blood and then it will dwindle off. The piece of meat, could be just that, a piece of meat, either from above the spine, neck meat, etc... If I were a betting man, Id say you probable fleshed him and he will be ok...Happens to the best of us... that being said, if you can get a dog and check it out, you should try.

don't beat yourself up!

adriaticum
10-21-2015, 03:51 PM
Yes go out the next day and try and have some dogs with you. Even untrained they have better nose than we have eyes.
Bring a bunch of dogs if you can and you'll find him.

Gilmore
10-21-2015, 03:53 PM
Thats a tough one. Bring a dog. Not necesarily a hound either, my lab can find dead things like you wouldn't believe.

Taurusguy
10-21-2015, 03:56 PM