PDA

View Full Version : Bow Hunters

Nick1G
08-17-2015, 05:45 PM
Hello, I am a newbie bow hunter and I was wondering do I have to sight in my bow with the same arrow tips I am going to use in the bush? Thanks all (:

tomahawk
08-17-2015, 06:00 PM
Its best to sacrifice a couple broadheads to be practice heads so you know how the arrow reacts compared to a target tip.

epicZERO74
08-17-2015, 06:06 PM
That would be a good idea, yes. Some broad heads may shoot the same as your target tips, but it is always good to be sure before you make the shot.

Caribou_lou
08-17-2015, 06:06 PM
I always use one broad head. Only for a couple shots. But they fly the same as my field points.

Liveforthehunt
08-17-2015, 06:10 PM
I use broadheads just 3 at a time don't want to bust arrows . It is good to get used to them and yes "some" broadheads do fly differently than field tips. I find the majority drop a little quicker maybe by an inch or so within 40 yards

SWD
08-17-2015, 06:36 PM
Sight in with broad heads!
Bring a broad head target with you and shoot it in camp.
Then when arrows fly deer die!

Try to make your shot when the deer has his head down or facing away.
If you have to make a shot with deer looking at you ,take his heart.
As the deer can react to your arrow,if he jumps you wiil probably still kill him.:lol:

aggiehunter
08-17-2015, 09:31 PM
always..always.....

375shooter
08-17-2015, 10:23 PM
Hello, I am a newbie bow hunter and I was wondering do I have to sight in my bow with the same arrow tips I am going to use in the bush? Thanks all (:

The short answer for a newbie is, yes.