PDA

View Full Version : 2 out of 3 got a shared moose draw...?

Pointdexter
07-20-2015, 03:41 AM
Hi, I'm new at everything involving hunting here. I'll keep it short.My two friends and I put in for a shared moose hunt in 3-40.My two friends checked their numbers and they both got a moose draw for 3-40.I checked my number and I got **** all...and yet everything we did was for a shared hunt.So...Wtf. Does this mean that the two other guys can legally get a moose tag and I can't? One guy already said he can't make it. So if myself and the other guy get two moose am I technically breaking the law since the site says I didn't get anything?Thanks in advance...

Rob
07-20-2015, 05:00 AM
Weird, your # should have come up as well, could call them.

Rhyno
07-20-2015, 06:17 AM
Hi, I'm new at everything involving hunting here. I'll keep it short.My two friends and I put in for a shared moose hunt in 3-40.My two friends checked their numbers and they both got a moose draw for 3-40.I checked my number and I got **** all...and yet everything we did was for a shared hunt.So...Wtf. Does this mean that the two other guys can legally get a moose tag and I can't? One guy already said he can't make it. So if myself and the other guy get two moose am I technically breaking the law since the site says I didn't get anything?Thanks in advance...

Something is messed up here, if the application was filled out correctly and entered properly in Victoria you all should have the successful hunt code.

So as it stands now you cannot hunt moose as part of that shared hunt because you do not have an authorization. Call in, they can pull your cards and let you know what's up.

Vladimir Poutine
07-20-2015, 06:51 AM
Did you send ALL your apps together? If you did you have a case. On the down side, 3-40 is a tough area now. Not to mention they are logging the shit out of it. Good luck.

Dannybuoy
07-20-2015, 08:02 AM