PDA

View Full Version : Bison hunting help offered.

BiG Boar
07-13-2015, 11:39 PM
Hey guys,

I am a newer hunter but have hunted both of the bison hunting areas. I can provide insight to what is needed to make your hunt successful. I have been on 3 hunts and have been able to kill bison each time. It takes a lot of preparation but will help with making sure you're ready for it. I can also tell you how I've hunted them.

This hunt can easily cost upwards of $3500, so don't apply for this draw if you can't afford to actually make the hunt. Think snowmobile rental at $800 per week.

PM me for questions you might have. I'm not an expert but feel I could help people going in blind.

monasheemountainman
07-13-2015, 11:45 PM
Good thread, I can offer a bit too, also if you live in the okanagan I have two skimmers anyone can borrow to pull behind the sleds...they were a big help in my hunt!

srupp
07-14-2015, 01:39 AM
Great job Dave...
Cheers
Stevej

landphil
07-14-2015, 06:47 AM
I'm all ears. Part of a 4 guy shared hunt for 7-57B for the last 1/2 of October. I'm thinking quads would be more useful at that time? I guess it could go either way at that time of year.

browningboy
07-14-2015, 06:53 AM
I'm all ears. Part of a 4 guy shared hunt for 7-57B for the last 1/2 of October. I'm thinking quads would be more useful at that time? I guess it could go either way at that time of year.

You will be fine with quads at that time ( unless winter hits early as generally starts around Halloween)been up the quite a bit, just never lucky enough for that draw.

monasheemountainman
07-14-2015, 07:21 AM
You camping or staying at sitkanni river ranch?

BiG Boar
07-14-2015, 08:57 AM
PM me any questions landphil, you will most likely 98% be using a quad.

browningboy
07-14-2015, 10:03 PM