PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a couple to hunter host my wife and I.

cantrap
05-05-2015, 07:07 PM
Hey everyone,

My wife and i are filming for our second season on wild t.v and are looking for a "couple" to host us on a caribou/moose hunt. We are both very avid hunters and are willing to try anything. I'm a pilot and may be able to bring my plane and also have pilot connections in bc that may help with the trip if needed. Please feel free to pm me if this may be a option for you.

thanks a lot in advance

The McNay's

cantrap
07-18-2015, 06:24 PM
Still lookn if anyone is interested

BCbillies
07-18-2015, 06:52 PM
I've hosted a few times in the past for goat and it was a great experience for all. Nice that you have a plane to fly in and tie up beside the GO. Looks like a decent goat you brought home on your last trip! Hope this works out for you . . . I've gotta run and grab some popcorn and a drink! ��

Whonnock Boy
07-18-2015, 07:15 PM
Regarding BCbillies quote here..... here's the problem. What you are asking is in the "grey" area. The spirit of hunter host program is for friends and family to have the opportunity to hunt together. Some may argue that what you are technically asking someone to do is "guide" you on a hunt being that they have no prior relationship with you. If that is the case, you have to buck up to our MAJOR shareholders, the guides, and book a hunt. It wasn't all that long ago when another film crew made waves doing the exact same thing.

So, you have a few choices. Make some friends for the possibility of a future hunt in years to come, find a resident hunter willing to chance accusations of "guiding", or call up some go's and book a hunt.

I've gotta run and grab some popcorn and a drink! ��

BiG Boar
07-18-2015, 07:18 PM