PDA

View Full Version : 2015 west coast salmon fishing predictions?

.264winmag
03-29-2015, 08:17 PM
Getting excited for fishing season, will be on 2/2 week schedule so hoping to get some good fishing in!
Anyone hear the 2015 west coast chinook fishing predictions?

edg
03-30-2015, 06:21 AM
I am going to Nootka Sound July 27 for a week and catching a 50lb spring! My prediction! :)

Rhyno
03-30-2015, 06:23 AM
Going to Tofino in July so hopefully good!

tinhorse
03-30-2015, 06:59 AM
Last I read was wcvi is lower than last year for Chinook and coho. WC North is supposed to be good for Chinook and coho.

.264winmag
03-30-2015, 07:25 AM
I am going to Nootka Sound July 27 for a week and catching a 50lb spring! My prediction! :)
Yesssss! Hope you do, I've been chasing that 50#er for 25 years:)

.264winmag
03-30-2015, 07:29 AM
Last I read was wcvi is lower than last year for Chinook and coho. WC North is supposed to be good for Chinook and coho.
Any age class mentioned? Last year was thick with 3 year olds, most I've ever seen. Gladly trade a bunch of them for some 4/5+ year olds!

Brez
03-30-2015, 07:34 AM
heading to Kyuquot third week of Aug. Sounds like the chinook may be down but the halies are up. Hope to get out for some tuna!

pnbrock
03-30-2015, 07:42 AM
been searching my whole life for a #50 .be another year at ukee can't wait!!

MB_Boy
03-30-2015, 08:40 AM
heading to Kyuquot third week of Aug. Sounds like the chinook may be down but the halies are up. Hope to get out for some tuna!

I am there the second week.....will be sure to post.

Did tuna out of Tofino 2 years ago.....salmon fishing is dull after going for tooners. :tongue:

.264winmag
03-30-2015, 09:11 AM
I am there the second week.....will be sure to post.

Did tuna out of Tofino 2 years ago.....salmon fishing is dull after going for tooners. :tongue:
You're not salmon fishin at Ferrier then:)

pin_head
03-30-2015, 10:57 AM