PDA

View Full Version : Need some EK Goat Help

rcar
02-22-2015, 11:07 AM
I have begun to plan my 14 day 50th birthday hunt. Plan right now is to hunt the middle 2 weeks of October.

I wanted to gather some information before I put in for my Goat LEH so hopefully someone here can give me a bit of direction. At this point I have decided on 4-23....sub region TBD. I have a couple of spots in mind but would like some more information about access.

My plan is a backpack hunt. I would like to pack in for no more than a full day (6-8 hours) and be able to set up base camp. I have a couple of areas already picked out but have a few questions about the areas.

I have been chasing goats for the past 3 years and although I have come very close, have not connected. I am hopeing to get my goat on my 50th b-day.

If anyone is familiar with this MU and willing to help, I would really appreciate it.

Cheers.

todbartell
02-22-2015, 12:10 PM
sounds like a great time. I can't give any info, but good luck!

Everett
02-22-2015, 01:24 PM
First week of November can be a big crap shoot in the Elk valley you can have big snow and big avalanche danger.

Brew
02-22-2015, 02:49 PM
Your timing is perfect. That's the same time we go. Usually pack in and stay for 4 days at a time. Last time we went it was cold and about 1-1.5 feet of snow. Was a lot of fun and the goats were in great spots

GOLDEN TOP SNIPER
02-22-2015, 03:46 PM
why have you chosen 4-23 ?

j270wsm
02-22-2015, 04:11 PM
why did you choose my back yard??????? Stay away from those goats.......they're mine!!!!!

Let me know which areas your interested in and I'll try and help you out.

E.V.B.H.
02-22-2015, 05:33 PM
First week of November can be a big crap shoot in the Elk valley you can have big snow and big avalanche danger.