PDA

View Full Version : 2015 Sheep Hunt

Thorn
02-11-2015, 04:25 PM
I was hoping to get some information about Stone sheep hunts up the Tuchodi. I have been talking with my hunting partner about this for a couple of years now and finally we have decided to go. I was hoping to get some info on different providers who could drop you off and pick you up and potential prices. Any information on which drainages to focus on would be much appreciated. Feel free to private message me if you have some advice for a first timer. I have been looking at photos and cannot wait to get up there.

Thorn

The Dawg
02-11-2015, 04:27 PM
Kevin at Riverjet Adventures.

DBradner
02-11-2015, 04:34 PM
I agree - Kevin @ Riverjet Adventures

02-11-2015, 04:37 PM
Yup Kevin Riverjet, hike back in towards the Gatho area off the Tuchodi

Steamboat Mountsin Outfitters is another, used to be able to get back above the Tuchodi, Chiska river it's a good hike but Sheep drive a hunter like no other. You can do it

Testa River Outfitters offers some good access to to Tetsa and Chiska rivers

Double A Transporters also has some great areas but it's more south.

all these areas have good access to Sheep, all are in GO areas for a reason ........ High Sheep Success.

Get in in there and do it, once you do you will go back again and again .

Way more cost effective then a GUIDED HUNT at a fraction the price, just work hard. Way more rewarding too.

Rackmastr
02-11-2015, 04:40 PM
Kevin at Riverjet.....sounds like an echo in here for a good reason!

Get on it quick if you're planning for this year!

02-11-2015, 04:54 PM
Another echo for Kevin at Riverjet if you want to hunt the Tuchodi. I've gone with Steamboat Mountain Outfitters a few times for sheep with great success, but not off the Tuchodi.

srupp
02-11-2015, 05:52 PM
Hmmmm Kevin @Riverjet.....
Srupp

spear
02-11-2015, 07:27 PM
Hey Kevin, I think your business model is working.

Thorn do yourself a favor and call Kevin @ riverjet adventures

srupp